St. Louis/MO Bridges – Continued   14 comments

It’s quite a while since I last published any of my pictures from our „RailTrailsRoadTrip“ in October last year. So I really need to continue. Here’s a picture of Eads Bridge. We passed underneath it on our 2-hour cruise of the waterfron to St. Louis.

Eads Bridge

Eads Bridge, St. Louis/MO

This picture has been edited, I must admit, both with ACDSee Ultimate 9 [for a light equalizer] and with easyHDR [for enhancement of details], but I think this brings out the fine metal structure very well, even if it does look a tad artificial.

14 Antworten zu “St. Louis/MO Bridges – Continued

Abonniere die Kommentare per RSS.

  1. Looks great. I don’t think it looks artificial. Not sure I would want to fall in that water though.

    Gefällt 1 Person

  2. Good Sunday morning, Pit! The structure is well captured, it shows the magnificent engineering work.

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • And a good Sunday morning to you, too, Amy, and thanks for the comment. I agree: it’s certainly an interesting structure. I just looked it up, it could be called a filigree lattice-truss. „Filigree“ – to my mind – expresses it very well.

      Gefällt mir

  3. I really appreciate this detailed and astounding picture of Eads Bridge. Thank you very much, dear Pit and have a very good week.:) Liebe Grüsse Martina

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • Hallo Martina,
      als ich Orginial und dann diese Bearbeitung sah, war ich unheim\l;ich ueberrascht, welche Vielfalt von Details da noch herausgekommen ist, in einem Bereich, den man als „abgesoffen“ bezeichnen wuerde.
      Auch Dir eine schoene Woche und liebe Gruesse,
      Pit

      Gefällt 1 Person

Anregungen, Kritik, Kommentare: ich freue mich über jede Mitteilung!

