On the Katy Trail [Missouri]   7 comments

We started our out-and-back ride out of McKittrick/MO, where they have a very attractive trail head:

Katy Trail

Katy Trail State Park – McKittrick Trail Head

For more about that ride, click here: RailTrailsRoadTrip – Day 11 [Katy Trail]

Veröffentlicht Dienstag, August 8, 2017 von Pit in bicycling, Katy Trail, Missouri, Sports, Travel, USA

Getaggt mit , , , , , , ,

7 Antworten zu “On the Katy Trail [Missouri]

Abonniere die Kommentare per RSS.

  1. I love the cloudscape! Great shot, Pit. 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

  2. Glad you do, Amy. That cloudscape [besides the picture just being a „documentary“ about the McKittrick trailhead] was the reason I put it up here.

    Gefällt 1 Person

  3. Great clouds, dear Pit!⛅️☁️🌥

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • Clouds always make for a great motif, don’t they? I like my 10-20mm zoom [at 10mm] a lot for clouds. This picture here, though, was taken with my 18-200mm zoom [at 18mm], because on bike rides I only have one „universal“ lens with me. This lens plus the camera attached fit into my handlebar bag.

      Gefällt 1 Person

      • Sounds like a good idea. Take one lens and do the best you can with it. I think it inspires one to become creative. You did very well! 🙂

        Gefällt 1 Person

        • Again: thanks for the praise. Take the camera with just one lends is all I can do on a bike ride. But that 18-200mm zoom is quite versatile. I must admit, though, that I’d like to get the (new) Nikon 18-300mm. Maybe some time, if/when another (oil) well comes in. 😉
          Btw, I did get my camera rucksack: the Lowe Pro Flipside 400AW. It can take all my phto equipment. I’ll probably use it for travelling only, I think. I also got a belt to put lense cases an. This way i can take the camera with one lens attached, plus 2 or even 3 more lenses with me when I go on a foto shoot.

          Gefällt mir

Anregungen, Kritik, Kommentare: ich freue mich über jede Mitteilung!

